New Quintana Roo Tourist Tax

As of April 1, 2021, The State Ministry of Finance and Planning (SEFIPLAN), through the Quintana Roo State Tax Administration System (SATQ), will be requiring all foreign tourists to pay a tax (VISITAX) of $224 Mexican pesos (around $11 USD).

The payment can be made prior to travel, upon arrival or during the stay, as the tax will be imposed upon departure.

Visitors will have the option to access, where they will complete a brief questionnaire and make the payment online.

The VISITAX form will request the following information:

• Number of people traveling
• Name, age, and passport number of each individual
• Departure date

Foreign tourists flying internationally from the state of Quintana Roo must show their proof of payment at the airport prior to boarding.